Image

‘All Blue’ kumihimo bracelet

us-uk-flag All the colours of the sea

Here is my second ever kumihimo creation, and this one is an original design. I created the design by using the very nice Craft Design kumihimo pattern maker, where you can put the colours you want on the blank kumihimo and see where you need to put your starter yarns on your disk. It’s really useful and user-friendly 🙂

For this bracelet, I used 16 blue yarns, all my 2mm cotton yarns, two of them being colour changing yarns. All that blue made me think of the sea, and I had tried to make the design slightly wavy as well. So I named this pattern ‘All Blue’, after the legendary sea Sanji dreams of finding in the manga One Piece 😉

I managed to make this bracelet without a clasp of any kind, and it is almost – almost because it is still visible – a seamless circle. You can see on the second picture that there is a section that is a bit thicker and a bit weird looking; that is where I threaded the end yarns in the bracelet and used a felting needle to make them impossible to take out – that took almost as long as braiding the whole thing ^^’ I wonder what is better, a bigger almost seamless bracelet or a shorter one with a clasp. What do you think?

+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+°+

france_clip_art_14391 Toutes les couleurs de la mer

Voici ma seconde création en kumihimo, et celle-ci est un design original. J’ai créé ce modèle en utilisant le très agréable créateur de modèle de kumihimo Craft Design, où on peut mettre les couleurs qu’on veut sur un kumihimo blanc et voir où on doit placer les fils de départ sur le disque. C’est très utile et facile d’utilisation 🙂

Pour ce bracelet, j’ai utilisé 16 fils bleus, tous de mon cotton 2mm, et deux d’entre eux sont des fils changeant de couleur. Tout ce bleu m’a fait penser à la mer, et j’avais essayé de mettre des vaguelettes dans le design. Du coup j’ai appelé ce modèle “All Blue” d’après la mer légendaire que Sanji rêve de trouver dans le manga One Piece 😉

J’ai réussi à faire ce bracelet sans un quelconque fermoir, et c’est presque – presque parce que c’est toujours visible – un cerlce homogène. On peut voir dans la deuxième image qu’il y a une section un peu plus épaisse et un peu bizarre :  c’est là que j’ai rentré les fils dans le bracelet et utilisé une aiguille à feutrer pour les rendre impossible à détacher – et ça m’a pris presque aussi longtemps que le tressage même ^^’ Je me demande ce qui est mieux, un bracelet plus grand mais sans fermoir, ou un plus court avec fermoir. Vous en pensez quoi ?

 

Leave a review +°+ Laissez un commentaire

